581.93 HP

Discussion in 'Dyno Results' started by VicTxV10, Apr 5, 2011.

  1. VicTxV10

    VicTxV10 Viper Owner

    Posts:
    1,559
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Location:
    Victoria, TX
    Here are the specs:

    2008 with 17600 miles - the mods had about 300 miles on the car before dyno with 93oct fuel.
    Mopar race ECU
    K&N Typhoon filter kit
    Autolite Iridium spark plugs
    AB wires
    BBG ported upper/lower intake
    BBG/AR ACRX headers with 2.5" high flow cat
    OEM factory 2.5" mufflers

    This was done at A.R.T in Buda, TX at Viper Roundup and only had two pulls done. Dyno is a Dynojet 248. First one, red line, HP just dies at 5800 so I have no idea what that is about. Second run, green line, tech stopped at 6000 rpm's. With the Mopar ECU, it should have gone up to 6400 or so.

    I'm going to go back to OEM air box with smooth tubes and a drop in K&N filter panel and see which is better. I've heard the typhoon kits don't produce any HP gains, we'll see. After that, exhaust changes.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. 99FRC

    99FRC Enthusiast

    Posts:
    135
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Good numbers! Go back to the stock airbox and tell them to pull it to 6400:drive:
     
  3. 99 R/T 10

    99 R/T 10 Enthusiast

    Posts:
    10,315
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2001
    Location:
    Enterprise, AL USA
    If they pull to 63-6400, you will probably see 600RWHP :2tu: Great numbers :2tu:
     
  4. VicTxV10

    VicTxV10 Viper Owner

    Posts:
    1,559
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Location:
    Victoria, TX
    Thanks, hoping to get back up there soon after I get factory air box back on.
     
  5. FastGuy68

    FastGuy68 Enthusiast

    Posts:
    271
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2006
    Location:
    Des Moines, Iowa U.S.A.
    I would make it clear to the dyno operator that you want the can run till the rev limiter kicks in @ 6500!! Your not going to hurt a gen 4 motor at that RPM on a dyno. As for that 1st pull I bet they didn't have something on the dyno at the correct value. Not sure about the Dyno you used but on a Mustang Dyno they all have a MPH limit and if your car spins over that it (the dyno) will trigger a safety shut down and not let your car run all the way to it's redline. Get back there and tell them to double check their inputs before waisting your time again. And one more thing after looking at your runs again......tell them to NOT start your run till at least 2500 RPM because with your stock gearing it will fall on it's face and load up causing your whole run to be low. Your car would have hit 600 I'll bet!!:crazy2:
     
  6. BAD BOYZZ GARAGE

    BAD BOYZZ GARAGE Enthusiast

    Posts:
    720
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Location:
    Sacramento
    VicTxV10,

    It's obvious that you have a strong running Viper by your intial HP & Trq numbers. If I may make a few suggestions, I think you may be pleasantly suprised to find few more ponies still left on the table :D


    *Re-Install stock air box with high flow filter.

    *3 WOT dyno pulls from 2500 rpm to redline @ 6450 rpm (This will show true HP & Trq potential and clear out spark plugs. The cam design for the Gen 4 Viper really doesn't kick-in until mid 2000 rpm range. No need to bog the engine IMO).

    *Run current set-up with stock 2.5" exhaust pipe with OEM stock muffler (Later you can upgrade to the high flow 3" Borla or 3" Corsa exhaust which will produce an extra 8-12 HP).

    *Run 93 octane or better since your running the Mopar Controller.

    *FYI-according to your dyno chart your 1st run was 5900 rpm and your 2nd was just at 6000 rpm, starting pull to low IMO @ 1500 / 1600 rpm)


    Anything you need please don't hesitate to get in touch.

    BAD BOYZZ GARAGE, INC.
    Toddy

    =DISTRIBUTORS OF POWER=:usa:
     
  7. challenger&viper

    challenger&viper Viper Owner

    Posts:
    177
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Location:
    Orange, CT
    Any update??
     

Share This Page