Arrow Racing is Closing

treesnake

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I heard from a reliable source that Arrow Racing is closing. The source had some engine parts there and was told to get them out that they would be shutting down. Unfortunately, this sounds like another "nail in the coffin" regarding the future of the Viper...

Lee00blacksilverGTS

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I doubt any logical connection. Any business shortfall causing their demise is probably coming from another area they are involved in or the ecomomy in general, probably the toughness of the business credit market right now. Even if Viper was being discontinued in a year or two that would still mean that there would be a great volume of warranty work stacked up. With a 3 year warranty that would mean that there would be the same level of business for them till March 2011 if Viper went away tommorow.
Having said that I have no real knowledge of why they are shutting down, if they ARE? But I seem to remember hearing this rumor a long time ago, possibly before the current change of Chrysler ownership.

Bugeater

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I doubt any logical connection. Any business shortfall causing their demise is probably coming from another area they are involved in or the ecomomy in general, probably the toughness of the business credit market right now. Even if Viper was being discontinued in a year or two that would still mean that there would be a great volume of warranty work stacked up. With a 3 year warranty that would mean that there would be the same level of business for them till March 2011 if Viper went away tommorow.
Having said that I have no real knowledge of why they are shutting down, if they ARE? But I seem to remember hearing this rumor a long time ago, possibly before the current change of Chrysler ownership.

Lee is correct. Its due to a few reasons.

1. Mclaren
2. The Comp Coupe Program no longer will be using them, and the BIG one: