Calling on Junkman - Foaming shampoo?

Bird325

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hey, AJ, I've been using my foam gun for a while and love the results, but I'm trying to find the best soap to use in it. Adam's worked great, but it took a LOT of shampoo ... about 50/50 to get the foam nice and thick. I've tried Meguire's and Mother's from the auto parts store, but not happy with them. What do you recommend for really thick foam at a reasonable price?:confused:

Junkman2008

Enthusiast
Reaction score
OP
OP
B

Bird325

Enthusiast
Reaction score
AJ, I have a Gilmour Foamaster II Cleaning Gun Quart 95QGF4 and pretty high water pressure. You think I need to invest more money and get a better gun?

Junkman2008

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I would think that the gun you have would be fine but I have the Foamaster I series gun and they put out plenty of foam. Are you positive that you had your gun dialed into the correct setting for full foam?

OP
OP
B

Bird325

Enthusiast
Reaction score
On this one, there is only ONE setting that supplies foam! Doing some research, I should have purchased the one that has the adjustments for 1-12 oz. per gallon. The price is the same, I just didn't dig deep enough before buying. I tore it apart last night to see if there were options that could be unearthed with a little modification. The dial itself has all the letters on it (up to E) for the variable ratios, but the corresponding holes are not drilled in the disk and it has a stop on it to only allow on/off for the foam. I'd like to either drill out the single hole it has to a larger size or modify the stop and drill an extra hole for MAXIMUM foam. Any idea what the oriface that sits on top of the venturi should be drilled out to for the maximum setting?

Junkman2008

Enthusiast
Reaction score