DFW Area - any activity?

Bird325

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hi, Guys! I'm new to the Viper clan and was wondering what kind of activity is going on in the DFW area? Is this the right place to be looking or is there another site for our area?:confused:

dave6666

Enthusiast
Reaction score
It's called the South Central Texas group... I drive to the Austin area all the time for their events.

OR, if you prefer driving across Dallas to Plano, then go have BBQ with them at their monthly meeting! That's about all they do!

I also meet up with some of them at Cresson when they are gathering there, but those are not really club events. Just some of the guys.

The Austin group has monthly events, most of them starting from North Austin or closer. Easy 2 hour drive and a great area. Last week we did a charity event for some underprivileged school kids. About 30 cars, and lots of happy kids.

You must be registered for see images

OP
OP
B

Bird325

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Thanks, Dave. I'll check into the South Central group. Can you give me some more details on the Friday thing? I was going to go down to MSRC this week any way to talk to Joe at Performance Speed Tech.

Malu59RT

Enthusiast
Reaction score
The South Central group is a great bunch of people. I look forward to this years Viper Roundup with them again. There are about 10 Dallas area Viper owners that aren't on the VCA, but we tend to go out for adult beverages and local car meets as well. Not sure it would be worth a drive from Burleson though :(

gb66gth

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Yeah, all I've ever seen for the D/FW area is the Pappas Brothers monthly meetings as well. I was hoping for a bit more activity, autocross, track days (TMS,MSR or Eagles Canyon), etc. If anyone knows of something keep me posted as well.

Malu59RT

Enthusiast
Reaction score
When is this years Viper Round-up anyway?