first timer, looking for a wrecked Viper

Foster1

Enthusiast
Reaction score
<FONT COLOR="Black">I'm a newbie to the Viper driving world, so I need advice on where i can get a cheap wrecked Viper. preferably a 98 GTS, but an older rt/10 will do. i dont care what color, i'm going to repaint it anyway. contact me @ [email protected] </FONT c>

Vic

VCA Venom Member
Reaction score
Try going to the driving schools!

First time I ever went to one, I got out my car, and closed the door.

Then I saw a big dust cloud, and when it settled, a Viper had just hit the wall. Ended up with the typical average $25,000 repair.

I know this reply sounds cynical, sorry. But it has effect, no?

OP
OP
F

Foster1

Enthusiast
Reaction score
<FONT COLOR="Black">I never planned on racing my Viper, but I was planning on attending a driving school incase i changed my mind. After what you just said, i think i REALLY should.</FONT c>

Bonkers

VCA Venom Member
Venom Member
Reaction score
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Foster1:
I'm a newbie to the Viper driving world, so I need advice on where i can get a cheap wrecked Viper. preferably a 98 GTS, but an older rt/10 will do. i dont care what color, i'm going to repaint it anyway<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Foster, don't dispair as I'm sure many people on the baord were waiting for me to open my big mouth. So here we go...

First off - there is no such thing as a "cheap" viper (unless you count those corvette based replicas). Wrecks are common and there are many of us searching (like myself) but what you need to understand is that it will <u>always</u> be cheaper and better to buy new.