I'm tooooooo slow. Vette's are coming up on me !! HELP !!

2002_Viper_GTS_ACR

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I\'m tooooooo slow. Vette\'s are coming up on me !! HELP !!

Hey Guys,

I have been king at the local drag for a few months amonst a bunch of guys in two of the local car clubs. But a few guys are looking to change that. I want to see what SOLID mods I can put on the viper to gain SOME performance increase. PLEASE dont jump to ROE SuperCharger, unless your wanting to help with a few grand. I have already done complete exhaust, T&D's and mopar ECU. What is DYNO/TRack proven to TRULY increase power and ET's in addition to the pieces I already have on my car. Also, I am not interested in SPRAY or ET streets, I want REAL HP/TQ increases from the MOTOR, or Flywheel/Gears to help me get down the track quicker, if MOTOR isnt enough.

Throttle bodies, vec1 or vec2, 3.31 gear (3.45/3.55/3.75 is all too much gear in my opinion), intake extrude (not a good option, becasue thats money poorly spent since I will EVENTUALLY guy a roe SC).

Whats left for REAL POWER gain bolt on's ?? My sig tells you my current ET.

Thanks.

-Jon

1TONY1

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Re: I\'m tooooooo slow. Vette\'s are coming up on me !! HELP !!

Well you excluded about everything except heads,cam, stroker and a down hill track. All it would take is a f-body or Mustang with nitrous and your still beat. If you want to be king of the hill you need a power adder or major $$$ in a n/a motor.

99 R/T 10

Enthusiast
Reaction score

If your Air/fuel ratio is off, the vec2 will help, maybe pick up another 20 RWHP or so, but no other options if you need more. Roe S/C or NOS, sorry.

OP
OP
2002_Viper_GTS_ACR

2002_Viper_GTS_ACR

Enthusiast
Reaction score