long time Dodge Guy, new Viper owner.

MoparBoyy

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hey all, just picked up my first Viper yesterday, 1997 GTS. I have been a Dodge Guy since I could talk, have always had Shelby Dodges that I'd drag race. Moved to Florida about 6 months ago, sold all my cars, trucks, and all but one of my motorcycles. Figured its time to buy my dream car. I have been a Mopar Tech for 13 years now, finally get to own what I've had to work on all my life.

You must be registered for see images attach

eucharistos

Enthusiast
Reaction score
congrats MoparBoyy

she looks really clean

are you familiar with "snake bite"?

i'm sure others will chime in but great handle and color

:drive:

OP
OP
MoparBoyy

MoparBoyy

Enthusiast
Reaction score
are you familiar with "snake bite"?

i'm sure others will chime in but great handle and color

:drive:

snake bite? can't say i have.

ya i have been "MoparBoyy" on every message board since I signed up on AOL back in like 95 or 96.. its funny there is a Mopar Boy here.

jckrieger

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Good to see you on the forum. There's a lot of stuff to read on here, but it's not the endless "my sh*t broke" posts like on the Turbo-Dodge boards. Here people spend more time enjoying their cars and posting pictures with good looking women in/on them :) It's a slightly different mood over here.

About the only thing you need to know is to watch out for parking blocks. The nose on the GTS is slightly longer than that of a Lancer or 87 Charger. I have to plan my trips in the car to make sure I don't put the body of the car where the tires belong.

Mopar Boy

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Welcome to the Viper Nation!

Great name! But the red.....we will need to work on that! A Mopar Boy liking red!? The world is coming to an end! :panic:

Welcome again and glad to hear you are all Mopar.....world needs more of us..... :)

Robert

(Your real name is not Robert is it? That could get confusing....LOL)

v10enomous

Enthusiast