Looking for stock Gen IV exhaust

Jetjosh

Viper Owner
Reaction score
Hello,

About 9 months ago I purchased my first viper. It's a 2005 blk/blk convertible. I love the car, it is an absolute blast!... Save one thing. The previous owner, installed an aftermarket exhaust system. I have no idea what brand it is, all I know is it's loud... extremely loud. While it's fun for about 15 mins, once the headache begins, your GF no longer will ride with you, and you are banned from residential areas the fun stops. After some research it seems the gen IV exhaust would be better than reverting to the stock gen III.
If anybody is interested in selling there stock exhaust, or trade for whatever the hell I have please let me know.

Thanks!
Josh

viper_itch

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I'm far from an expert, but I would think the solution to your problems won't require a whole new exhaust system. Perhaps you can get hooked up with local club members or a Viper Tech to take a peak at what you are starting with and go from there?

OP
OP
J

Jetjosh

Viper Owner
Reaction score
Here you go. Hope this helps. I appreciate any, and all assistance.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    86.1 KB · Views: 64

Flexx91

Viper Owner
Reaction score