Looking for Technical/Engineering data.

Cynical

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hello all.

I am a digital modeler and part of a team that creates free modifications for driving sims.

I originally created the 2003 Competition Coupe for the game Nascar Racing 2003. Unfortunately, this particular game was not open to changes to the engineering data and car physics. Therefor the Viper performed at generic road racing specs.

However, my team and I have become involved in a new project for a racing simulation that will soon be released. I have remodeled the Viper to be more realistic in appearance.

This new simulation we are working with contains a car physics model based on extensive vehicle technical and engineering data. That data included in the phsyics model is made up of hundreds of engineering and technical specs ranging in complexity from center of gravity position to things as complex as tire slip curves and heat transfer from engine to oil and water. However not being an engineer and not owning a Viper myself, this data is unavailable to me.

I am looking for someone with the technical knowledge and specific data that may be interested in supplying some information on the Viper.

We are aiming at making this simulation of the Viper and other cars included in our series as realistic and and accurate as possible. At current we are aiming at SWC-GT specs for the cars in our series although we will be including some cars not currently racing in that series.

If anyone would be interested and willing in sharing some basic or complex info we would be very appreciative. Your assistance would be credited when the simulation is publically released.

You can email me at [email protected] .

Thanks in advance.

Michael

P.S. I have attached a very early and incomplete rendering of the Viper model in its current state. There are still some slight adjustments that need to be made to the shape of the car.

9658viper023_front.jpg