New RT/10 owner in South Florida

red50trimsrt

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hi guys,
I just bought my first viper last week. Since I was about 6 years old, I always wanted a viper and its been my favorite car since. My dad told me "you like that? all you gotta do is go to college and you can afford one". So I finished my bachelors degree about a year ago and saved a good amount of money working full time since then. I drove 150 miles to pick up an emerald green 1995 rt/10. As for questions, what kinda mods do new owners start with? I'm not new to fast cars, I've got a 400hp neon but I'm aware that these cars are dangerous as they are easy to lose control of.
Heres a pic.
You must be registered for see images

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Thanks

VYPR BYT 94

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Welcome aboard!
Gen1 vipers are always gonna benefit from headers and exhaust mods. :2tu:
btw... I have a '94 emerald green w/tan interior - you obviously have excellent taste. :chairfall:

Torquemonster06

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Congrats on the new ride. As said above, headers and exhaust. Most important in my book is the tires. Buy a good set and take your time and learn your ride.

Voodoo Rob

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Great car! Look into your tires first. If they are old or runflats look into a set of new Pilots and use the opportunity to upgrade to 18"/19" Gen 3/4 wheels. Get an exhaust on it and drive it!

V

Venomiss

Congratulations on your first Viper!

Be sure to contact Ivan ** the VCA South Florida President.
Since you are in South Florida look up Doug Levin Motorsports and Sean Roe Racing.

We hope you will consider joining the Viper Club of America for 2012.

MikeG

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Great looking car. I really like that color on Gen 1 RT/10s. Awesome. :2tu: