no tow rig?

BillionDollarDan

Viper Owner
Reaction score
hey guys i'd like to track the viper sometime but i don't have a tow rig. i'm a novice and i don't expect to destroy the car driving slowly, but i'm wondering what experience any of you have with driving to the track and then driving home.

is it a dumb idea? should i just scrounge up some dough and buy a tow rig?

OP
OP
B

BillionDollarDan

Viper Owner
Reaction score
tow rig it is, huh? well i guess i can try to beg my wife to let me put a hemi in the wrangler lol. a 3.8L v6 sure doesn't cut it

Smokin' 2

Enthusiast
Reaction score

I expect delivery on one of these in the next few weeks. I have done nine track events the last few years driving to the track and back. (I have Texas World and MSR-Houston both within a few hours). I didn't have any problems but also had to cut a few days short due to tire wear and knowing I had to get home. I decided to start towing so I could haul more tools and an extra set of tires. I like the rollback due to ease of loading and I can tow it with my wife's '09 Expedition.

Good luck. :2tu:

OP
OP
B

BillionDollarDan

Viper Owner
Reaction score
I expect delivery on one of these in the next few weeks. I have done nine track events the last few years driving to the track and back. (I have Texas World and MSR-Houston both within a few hours). I didn't have any problems but also had to cut a few days short due to tire wear and knowing I had to get home. I decided to start towing so I could haul more tools and an extra set of tires. I like the rollback due to ease of loading and I can tow it with my wife's '09 Expedition.

Good luck. :2tu:

thanks for the info. how far away were is the track you drive to? the mid ohio is about 2.5 hours from my house...

Smokin' 2

Enthusiast
Reaction score