PLEASE, save this site.

Silver98

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Am I the only one just fed-up with these long strings that have nothing to do with enjoying owning a Viper?

Sooner rather that later, the VCA membership will need to be consulted (informaly with FikseGTS poll ??)on whether posting on this board should be limited to VCA Members.

I would vote yes for the following reasons:

1. It would be one more incentive to become a member.
2. The problem with anonymous posts would disappear.
3. Any non-member with a Viper interest could still learn a lot about Vipers by having read access.
4. It would save a lot of useless work by the moderators.

I have been visiting the VCA web site for almost three years. However, I feel the site is now being taken hostage by a few people that prefer confrontation to information. This is very sad. I notice that many of the "old" gang won't post anymore. They probably lost interest.

There is definetly a need for a good VCA site. This one is slowly slipping away....

Kid97GTS

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I understand your Swiss-bred aversion to conflict, but I think you should stick with your instincts and remain neutral on this topic - truly worthless or offensive posts will be self-regulated by the thrashing such posts receive from other members, if not the moderators. In the alternative, I guess you could just choose to skip over the non-tech threads and avoid the issue.

Reaction score
Kid we FINALLY agree)
smile.gif
)
laugh.gif
laugh.gif

GTS Bruce

Enthusiast
Reaction score
As an expectant viper owner.Car is KZ.I would not limit the board to viper members only.I have been asking questions and gaining valuable knowledge for several months now.However,It would be nice if posts were not posted until viewed by a moderater.Then possibly placed under the more proper topic or simply thrown out. Bruce

RonC

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Let me quote from YOUR web site!