Viper owners must be rich ?

Wyoming_54

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Why is it people think just because you own a Viper you must be rich? I have only had my Viper for about a month now. Most of the people that know me say "good for you", but others act like you had to rob a bank to own it. Most of these people have high dollar toys of their own that they work hard to have. I could have bought a new mustang for almost the same money, and no one would have though anything. I know they "look" like a million bucks. I have had a few ask what I paid, and I just say you can find nice ones under 40 grand if you look. Most are shocked how affordable they are. Sorry for ranting but I'm sure every one gets this all the time I'm just new to the game.

ACRSNK

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Why is this a problem? Nothing about a Viper is exactly "low key". Prices have come down quite a bit, but those unfamiliar with the car would't know that. In any event, no matter what you paid for it, the car still looks like a million bucks on the road.

Congrats and get used to the attention. You are driving a Viper after all. :2tu:

big-n-italian

Enthusiast
Reaction score
i think the problem is alot of people think vipers cost alot more than they really do. if they ask, people are shocked to find out i dont pay $10,000/month in insurance too.

xlrashn

Viper Owner
Reaction score
It is all a part of owning a car that is percieved by 90% of the puplic as "exotic". I live in an area with very few Vipers around, and like you, those that know me understand, but the rest still think "oh you must be rich".

EllowViper

Enthusiast
Reaction score