Whose going to the Viperdays Finals at Texas World Speedway in Oct.???

SoCal Rebell

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I have been invited and am debating on making the 3,000+ mile round trip. As I am a rookie and don't really expect to place well and I'm not going to VOI7 I thought the fun would be in meeting the road racers I've spoken with on this board. Dean I reasonably sure you'll go, Chuck98 RT/10 if you go I gotta go. Come on, so whose going, lets hear it.

That aside how is the track itself?

GTS Dean

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I'll most likely be there, but since I haven't run at Viper Days since the last time they were at TWS, I'm ineligible to compete without a social pass. The track kicks butt! Just ask Mumdog...

ntmatter

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I will most likely be going (I'm leaving for ButtonWillow this afternoon), but I'm really hoping to find a tow vehicle and trailer so that I don't have a 2500 mile each way trip in the Viper, plus three track days.

OT Challenge

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Ron -

Even though Mumford thinks it's his house, I have pissed there more often, so I'm going to call it a timeshare. Great track and very fast. Kind of like a Willow Springs. You're going to love Turn 1.

I'll be there so PMUM has a fair shot at getting something going with one of the coed's at my alma mater. It's basically my backyard and I still owe you for the crate of, err soup. I hope you can make it out. Bring that Dearing guy, too. I need him to tell me how dirty my M3 is.

kverges

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I would think about it if I could drive, but I just don't have the time and $ to travel to the otherwise very remote VD events, so I doubt I am eligible. Been racing what I can afford, which is not Vipers. That thar's too tall cotton for me.

Chuck 98 RT/10

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Very doubtful for me Ron. I've only attended one ViperDays this year and funds are very tight. I'm gearing up for a more complete season next year.