Cell Phone Mount Options

LovesSuperCars

Enthusiast
Joined
May 23, 2014
Posts
12
Reaction score
0
I should be soon taking ownership of an '09 ACR, and would like to know what other owners have down to properly hold and safely display their cell phones. I typically use mine to display an application, Waze, which shows driving position on a map, as well as situational awareness (i.e., accidents, speed traps, etc.). In my current vehicle ('08 G8 GT), I have a ProClip mount that attaches to the top of the center console. I really like the location, because it doesn't take my eyes down to an unsafe level, such as one of those cup holder mounts. I looked through the ProClip offerings, and do not believe I saw anything for a Viper. Anyone have any luck with another product? Thanks!
 

Jay Lopez

Enthusiast
Joined
Oct 2, 2000
Posts
316
Reaction score
0
Location
Dallas, TX USA
I mounted it on the passenger vent in the center console. I put my iPhone 5 there. I mount it so that it grips the phone near the top, just below the volume buttons. It hangs down where the bottom edge of the phone blocks part of the stereo screen. But you can still charge the phone from the bottom. I will go snap a pic in a few min.
 

shmoos

Enthusiast
Joined
Jan 18, 2008
Posts
293
Reaction score
0
Location
Lawrence Twp, NJ
Check out this idea. I have it for my 08. I love it.


http://eshop.tetrax.us/tetrax-fix-black.html

Here are photos of mine

You must be registered for see images attach
"]
You must be registered for see images attach
[/URL]

You must be registered for see images attach
"]
You must be registered for see images attach
[/URL]

You must be registered for see images attach
"]
You must be registered for see images attach
[/URL]

You must be registered for see images attach
"]
You must be registered for see images attach
[/URL]
 
Last edited:

shmoos

Enthusiast
Joined
Jan 18, 2008
Posts
293
Reaction score
0
Location
Lawrence Twp, NJ
Also if you want to listen to your music from you droid or iPhone. Check out this idea. Cheap and works great.


https://www.isimplesolutions.com/universal-solutions-TranzItUSB-IS32.aspx

You must be registered for see images attach
"]
You must be registered for see images attach
[/URL]

You must be registered for see images attach
"]
You must be registered for see images attach
[/URL]






Here is the radioshack power i got so i didn't have to cut any wires. Rest is just plug and play.

http://www.radioshack.com/product/index.jsp?productId=3802148





You must be registered for see images attach
"]
You must be registered for see images attach
[/URL]



A little off topic. Sorry
 

TheOldViperMan

Enthusiast
Joined
Dec 10, 2012
Posts
165
Reaction score
0
Location
Galveston
I don't like drilling holes in my cars, but I REALLY don't like covering gauges or those magnetics and a/c vent clips.
I wanted a cradle that had a charger too, so I used this ProClip. I already had a USB power cable from the radio in my glove box that made it easy.
See attached.

You must be registered for see images attach


You must be registered for see images attach
 

apeas2

Enthusiast
Joined
May 14, 2013
Posts
93
Reaction score
0
Location
Maryland
I don't like drilling holes in my cars, but I REALLY don't like covering gauges or those magnetics and a/c vent clips.
I wanted a cradle that had a charger too, so I used this ProClip. I already had a USB power cable from the radio in my glove box that made it easy.
See attached.

You must be registered for see images attach


You must be registered for see images attach

Which proclip is it?
 
Top