HPDE's at Mid Ohio-Oct dates (+track pics)

Leslie

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hey I have a few weekend track events at Mid Ohio in October, thought I would post a note in case somebody was interested in signing up. The Porsche clubs (PCA) love the Vipers and enjoy having them on the track with them:2tu: Heck I've been driving a 'bow tie' car with them for 6 yrs and now a snake and they STILL talk to me:lmao:

If you are a student and need a good Viper instructor I might know of somebody:D

Northern OH Porsche Club Oct 3-4

OH Valley PCA Oct 17-18 (Fri lapping day for int and adv students!)

Maumee Valley PCA Oct 31-Nov 1

OP
OP
L

Leslie

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Re: HPDE's at Mid Ohio-Oct dates

LOTS of fun at Mid OH this wknd, weather held out, windy and 60 degrees, got a little Sun but overall decent track conditions:2tu:

My A student's car, Lotus, all stock, great track car, 2200#'s, awsome weight-to-power ration, brakes had LOTTSA bite! He was very fast, drives DEEP into the corners, whoah!
DSCN1155.JPG

My B student, porsche 944, he was a very smooth driver, guy just needed a few more ponies and he could have crushed some people:lmao:
Andy.JPG

Had a b/w Viper show up, really kewl guy, engineer for Toyota and lived in Japan for a few years, he designs interiors for cars! kewl huh? Also owns a '68 camaro:) He was there with a few of his track buddies, car was all stock except for pads and a radiator. Gave me a ride on Sunday:headbang: He was FLYIN' around that track!
Roy_2.JPG

Hoping the cooler temps hold out so I can get 2 more weekends this month!

Last edited:

cash84

Viper Owner
Reaction score

Better watch it Leslie!!! Haha
You must be registered for see images attach
:lmao:

OP
OP
L

Leslie

Enthusiast
Reaction score

Pics from my Mid OH HPDE with OVRPCA:

It was a bitter 38 degrees the first 2 days, not many people went out on the track, mostly street cars, here's a shot by the 'keyhole'
DSCN1260.JPG