I'm pissed now

cgmaster

Viper Owner
Reaction score
I\'m pissed now

I just tryed to install a set of Mopar rockers. I screwed up on the second from last. I droped a pushrod into the engine! I had already checked everything and was tightening down the thing when I droped it. I havent looked in the manual yet to see if I can take off the oilpan with the engine on. I hope I don't have to pull the engine. If I do I am leaving it out until I get a stroker built. :confused: :mad: :crazy: :shocked: :(

OP
OP
C

cgmaster

Viper Owner
Reaction score
Re: I\'m pissed now

Thanks. I came inside to take a break and have a beer. I have never done this before but I guess there is a first time for everything. I think what happened is when I lifted the rocker up The moly held the pushrod until it got far enough to fall into the engine. I think I just got in a hurry.

99 R/T 10

Enthusiast
Reaction score

How are you going to check the angles for the proper geometry? Did yo use the spacers supplied and did you get the 7.70 pushrods?

J DAWG

Enthusiast
Reaction score

Uhhhhh yeah, same problem just last Sunday did the same thing. After and hour and a half my dad finally was able to pull it back up with a strong magnet. Otherwise it's either the pan or the head.

Go get a magnet if you don't have one and try that first, but be sure it is the strongest one you can find. Mine fell , but still stayed up top, so even if I removed the pan, I don't think I would have been able to get it. So in other words wherever it fell will determine what you may have to remove.

Good luck, but it is possible to get it out.

Larry Macedo

Enthusiast
Reaction score

You may be able to get it with a magnet I hope. I've been fortunate enough to retrieve them that way, although I did have to pull a pan and the windage tray once, if that makes you feel better. I learned my lesson about the Gen 2 long ago...

OP
OP
C

cgmaster

Viper Owner
Reaction score