Parts required for New zealand

sircumference

Viper Owner
Reaction score
Hello there , great forums .
I am rebuilding a number of viper engines [ GEN 2] here in NZ [ I am a engine builder with many years of experince including formula 1] and i own 3 GTS cars 2 are 1999 ACR plus a SRT8 300c all are awaesome cars , I have great sympaty some the way your dealers are being treated , Chrylser should be promoting sales not stopping them . less dealers less sales ; My nearest dealer is 150 miles from me .
However I am looking for a billet camshafts / true roller timing sets /engine valves / and a couple of used do not have to work PCM[ power control modules ] and plugs from the loom to the PCM for the 1999 GTS .
I have my own flow bench /. camgrinder/ froude bench dyno machine shop .etc so well set up to do the work .
I am hoping to make a set up so i can run a std engine on my dyno then do some small tweaks not a lot ,and see the differences , nothing like testing on a bench dyno . I have avalaible in NZ some very nice adjustable PCM . at a very resonable price , but need to make a loom between these and the std cars wiring loom hence the need for the used PCM to get the header board
I can get shipped to LA to my agent then from there to NZ if that helps . freight is a huge cost on getting stuff here and as your US$1 buys less thsn $NZ.060cents prices are double what you guys pay . that is life . Fuel in NZis $NZ1.65 per litre . for 91 octane . Hey still love driving the snakes
can you guys help me thanks .
cheers Ross.

mike & juli

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hi Ross...VERY cool on rebuilding the Viper engines! You can try Chuck Tator @ [email protected] (not sure you make phone calls, if so 1-914-763-3136)
Thank you for your empathy on what's happening with Chuck's dealership and others on this forum.
They have a fight for their livelihood on their hands for sure.
All my best Ross...juli
**VERY cool on having a DYNO and your SRT vehicles!!! YOU ROCK!**

JonB