Lifts

mdviper1

Viper Owner
Reaction score
Hey all,

I'm in the process of building a garage and was wondering what thoughts you had on lifts?

I have an 03 Duromax Dually ( a monster ),06 Denali and an 05 Viper SRT-10.......I want a lift that "will work" for all my vehicles. I'm in the market for a Viper Coupe as well.......

I'm a contractor, so building the garage to any specs is not a problem.

Do I want a "drive on" with ramps or a "two post" with forks.....my biggest concern is the Vipers of course.......I'm not sure that a two post is safe for lifting the Vipers?

Any in-put is greatly appreciated.

Thanks..........Ralph

CCBrian

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I have both in my garage. The four post is great for oil changes and doing things like transmission/engine work. Two post is fine for a Viper. It is great for susupension/brake work. I even change the oil with it. A two post is great for low ground clearance cars...especially race cars. I cannot get my Comp Coupe on a four post...at least the one I have-a Rotary, which is an excellent commerical quality lift.Live large (and safe)- have both!

Racer Robbie

Enthusiast
Reaction score
This is the lift I use in my speed shop at AtRo Racing Products. It is of the pad type which means you drive over it and the 4 pads pick the car up. So far I have not had any car that I could not fit on the lift including a 2" lowered viper. It is made by Bend-Pak and is a model SP-7X. You can walk under it when it is raised up. Our other company sells then though you can buy them from many different places. The nice part of buying a Bend-Pak lift is that they are American made, not just assembled in America, unlike most other China made lifts. They also include freight in their prices delivered to your shop.

Robbie

http://www.members.aol.com/LiftProOfCT/PRODUCTS/BendPakProducts

SP-7X Lift http://www.bendpak.com/product_info.isg?products_id=757

outnumbered

Enthusiast
Reaction score