Look at this Intake Manifold

NI-KA

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I want to see the car with the hood on. Looks like the hood has to modded in order to accomodate that beast.

NI-KA

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Pretty awesome that he took the time and made the effort to mod the engine like that. Wonder what the Dyno charts show?

I didn't realize so much thought went into the throttle body angles etc. when it comes to air fuel ratios for each cylinders.

I would love to see the instrumentation used to monitor the individual cylinder air fuel ratios

mattdillon

Enthusiast
Reaction score
This guy seems to be so knowledgeable but, you know the old saying (there's a fine line between genius & well you know)! Rob, I just noticed the pointy center caps DAMN (you can put them with that walking lawnmower handle on the back)! jmo

345s-bspinnin

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Either I am a noob, or his logic is flawed. He says that the OEM throttle body angle "starves" cylinders 7/8. If they are starving, then they are receiving less air, and thus the end results is a rich condition.

What he means, is that cylinders 7/8 receive "excess" air, and thus lean out. Right? Someone please tell me I am very wrong and that I should go back and hide under a rock.

InjectTheVenom

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Maybe the guy thinks the wing is a replacement to his usual stroller (note handicapped plate)* :dunno:

On a serious note, I would only expect such a high wing if the Viper would be in Japan because they are known to install creations like this over there.

*disclaimer: not meant to make fun of his condition

Zentenk

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Notice all the garbage on that car? It shouldn't be "Douglas Engineering" it should be "Douglas Ricing". It is just a cluster F#$% of crap slapped onto a car to make it "custom" so it can win car shows.

klamathpro

Viper Owner
Reaction score