New Dyno #s

BOTTLEFED

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Now that my motor is running strong and everything is all better I decided to take it to my local dyno. I have spent that last week tuning and I was confident it was ready and safe.
The dyno is a newer Mustang dyno at the college I got my auto tech degree with.
You must be registered for see images attach

Mods are in my sig.

MAX POWER: 577 @5473rpm
MAX TORQUE: 577 @3425rpm

(the sheet only shows 572 but for some reason it cut off the full run on the graph)

99 R/T 10

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Nice Tim! For a 5 lbs pulley, that is strong. If you want to go a little farther to the edge, you could add water/**** and use a 6.5 lbs pulley and probably put it over the 600 mark.

OP
OP
B

BOTTLEFED

Enthusiast
Reaction score
They also wanted me to try out the 1/4 feature on the dyno.
I haven't done an actual 1/4mi run with the Roe so I can't say if it is completely accurate. I know I got a lot more traction than I can get on the street on my launch.

OP
OP
B

BOTTLEFED

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Nice Tim! For a 5 lbs pulley, that is strong. If you want to go a little farther to the edge, you could add water/**** and use a 6.5 lbs pulley and probably put it over the 600 mark.
I think W/M is coming this winter but I'll probably stay with the 5# until I can get a forged motor in it. I still think I can get over 600 with the W/M if I get it tuned right :smirk:

RTTTTed

Viper Owner
Reaction score
Way to go. Idaho? Got snow yet? Our mountains are loaded up and all white.

Ted

OP
OP
B

BOTTLEFED

Enthusiast
Reaction score
good news tim. and that 1/4 mile feature is neat. wonder how close it is
they said a ZO6 just ran it at 13.3
the same car ran a 13.2 at a little lower elevation on the drag strip

I just felt I got better traction than I can get in a real-world situation so I think the mph would be close but my ET would be a few tenths slower

just FYI, we are at about 4500ft

OP
OP
B

BOTTLEFED

Enthusiast
Reaction score