countlambo

Viper Owner
Reaction score
Whats cheapest and best Mod to do to a viper to help proformance
on a viper I know supercharge or turbo is the best but Im just starting out

Bandit3

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Headers and exhaust---no draw back and must be done prior to any induction mod.

OP
OP
C

countlambo

Viper Owner
Reaction score
what kind of price for headers and exhaust and what is a good brand name for the headers and exhaust and do viper have a computer chip to replace

chimazo

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Use the "Search" function and you'll see that, provided you have a '98-02, headers will get you minimal gains for the $1500-2K you'll spend on them. Much better bang for the $$ is hi-flow cats and exhaust.

Wouldn't it be better to wait until you actually have a Viper to modify before getting ahead of yourself with specific mods? You might buy one that already has mods, saving you the trouble.

RTTTTed

Viper Owner
Reaction score
Smooth tubes and "Green filters". Probably $200 and 10+hp.

Hi flow cats will reduce the high side sill temps of the stock Catalytic Convertors and add 10-20 hp ($500). If allowed, No cats and oxygen sensor simulators.

For HP, 40% increase with just a used Roe Supercharger. Exhaust helps, but not necessary. Probably a 50% increase in torque starting at 2000rpm! Later, add exhaust, headers, and change pulleys to go to another couple hundred horsepower - if you want it.

Main advantage Roe compared to Paxton is not just the torque, but the ease of installation (6hrs DIY) and upgrading to higher hp. The Roe comes with a Vec 2 and is easily programmed with "smart cards" and has lots of after purchase help from Sean. Water/**** injection should be added after the miniumum boost (depending on pistons).

If you have a Gen 3 you'll have to go to a Paxton since there's no Roe available for them.

Ted

OP
OP
C

countlambo

Viper Owner
Reaction score