New to site, and need help with repairing car please.

kennewbike

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I am in process of buying (hopefully), a 2000 Dodge Viper that has 10,000 original miles on it. The car was involved in a small accident, and as you can see by pics, sustained moderate damage on the left side of car. Both front and rear wheels appear to be "shifted". The car still drives and it just drove around 5 blocks to test it. I have ZERO experience with Vipers, and I am wondering what you guys think this car may need for repairs? To be honest, I have not even looked under car yet (car is considerable distance away). They told me that "likely" all it needs is new lower control arms and alignment. I want to be sure I am as educated as I can be, before I finalize this purchase.

Thanks for any help and guidance with this guys. I look forward to being a contributing member to this forum.

Attachments

• i4e4491b82edd8.jpg
    i4e4491b82edd8.jpg
    51.1 KB · Views: 111
  • i4e44910b37c6f.jpg
    i4e44910b37c6f.jpg
    48.5 KB · Views: 88
  • i4e4490621e19f.jpg
    i4e4490621e19f.jpg
    56.1 KB · Views: 94

chambers

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I am in process of buying (hopefully), a 2000 Dodge Viper that has 10,000 original miles on it. The car was involved in a small accident, and as you can see by pics, sustained moderate damage on the left side of car. Both front and rear wheels appear to be "shifted". The car still drives and it just drove around 5 blocks to test it. I have ZERO experience with Vipers, and I am wondering what you guys think this car may need for repairs? To be honest, I have not even looked under car yet (car is considerable distance away). They told me that "likely" all it needs is new lower control arms and alignment. I want to be sure I am as educated as I can be, before I finalize this purchase.

Thanks for any help and guidance with this guys. I look forward to being a contributing member to this forum.