New Viper in Town?

ViperX10

Viper Owner
Reaction score
So... Is there really a new Viper in Town? Maybe...

You must be registered for see images

I've been passionate and have owned Vipers since the first model RT/10 and I've had every model since then. I haven't been very present on the Forum but some people might know me as I've been very present on the race tracks (in SoCal) and was very involved in Viperdays back in the days where it was more present on the west coast (it was the good ol'days...).
Actually, I was logging on the viperclub site to renew my membership and as I saw a link to the forum, I thought I'd drop a note. I am not going to write a book here, but I just wanted to drop a quick message and a couple of pictures.

Here's the message:

I've been preaching to the whole world of car enthusiasts for the last 19 years that the Viper was the fastest production based track car (for road racing) you could legally drive on the street.
It was very frustrating for many years to have to deal with the Porsche guys, the Ferrari guys, later the Nissan GTR guys and other Lambo, Bugatti Guys who all argued that their favorite cars were better and faster.
Thank God (and Dodge) for getting things straight by sending the ACR and recording a 7:22 on the Nurburgring and a 1:33:9 at Laguna, things finally were getting a little more clear for everyone and I didn't have to argue with the Bozos anymore, all I had to do was send then the link to the Youtube Videos. The Viper was finally the fastest production car on the market. Unfortunately, we won't get another model from Dodge in a while and I can hear the Porsche guys already saying that the 911 GT2 RS (at $245K) has already beaten the ACR on the Ring with a 7:18 (I know these guys, there's my friends) :D.
Well... I won't deny it, the numbers on the 911 GT2 RS are pretty impressive and it is what it is, it might be a little faster than an ACR.