Newbie on deck....what's shakin' ppl?

Jon Mopar

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Newbie on board...saying hello!

Hey guys, what's shakin' folks? Let me 1st say that I am thrilled to finally be a member of one of the coolest car clubs around!

My name is Jon (it's true, ppl often refer to me as "Jon Mopar" or Johnny Mopar both in person, and on most forums), and Im from Canada (eh!). Although I'm new to viperclub, and am only in my 20s, I'm no stranger Mopars. My father worked for Chrysler for a number of years, so it rubbed off. My first job was actually washing cars @ my local Dodge Dealer.

I like Mopars of all shapes and sizes, am an admin on a couple other car forums, and am currently the exec for the Mitsu/Mopar Club in my Region. I have a bit of an auto-fetish, with a quirky collection of cars that has included everything from Neons to vintage trucks...but my true love is naturally the Viper.

My 1st experience with one dates all the way back to one of the first RT-10s sold in Canada. I skipped elementary school that day to go watch it roll out of the truck. I did the same thing in 1996, taking a trip to see one of the first GTSs (GTS was actually released on my birthday that year). My 1st time behind the wheel of one was just before turning 17, and although it was uneventful, I was hooked.

I'll stop rambling now lol. Take care

Last edited:

AZTVR

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Welcome on board ! I could deduce your age immediately when you said "ppl" ; but, the Canadian part wasn't so obvious ! :)
We accept all types here though, as long as they love Vipers !

Any car guy deserves to own at least one in his life since it is unlike most any other car, and is now affordable in some form, for just about everyone.

OP
OP
J

Jon Mopar

Enthusiast
Reaction score
thanks for the welcoms guys!