[PICS] 3M Carbon Fiber wrap on console

AbsolutHank

Enthusiast
Reaction score
So after the thread located here: http://forums.viperclub.org/threads...y-Console-and-Shifter-bezel-What-do-you-think I decided to take this project on myself. I had already bought super white LEDs to replace the dingy yellow bulbs backlighting the gauges, and since I already had MGW parts on the way, I figured what the hell. The MGW parts cover some of the problem areas and the console would already be off anyways. I was going to buy the Mopar carbon console, but really liked the look of the 3M material instead.

Just a few pics, with my iPhone. For some reason, my point and shoot messed up the colors so these will have to do until it warms up! This was a nice winter project for a cold day though. I have lots of experience with vinyl and/or decals, but apparently I don't have as much experience with the intricate curves and such of these panels. It was quite a challenge, and I'm a little disappointed around the window switches. It's just too deep and too many sharp curves in a small area to get the vinyl to lay in there properly. I already had the MGW Gripper shift knob and shifter bezel, but I replaced the shift knob (PM me to buy) with their red topped First Strike knob and added gauge bezels and the cupholder bezel too. Lastly, I replaced the black allen bolts on the vertical panel with stainless allen bolts from Home Depot.

I give it a 90% satisfaction grade. I'm not sure ripping it off and starting over would yield any better results though, so I'm gonna let it ride:headbang:

BEFORE

You must be registered for see images attach

IN PROGRESS

FINISHED

OP
OP
A

AbsolutHank

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Looks great! Can't wait to see it in person, Ryan. Maybe you will inspire me to find something to wrap.

Thanks Jack. I think you'll be impressed with the vinyl. It has a texture to it, and appears 3D, not just like a carbon design on a flat sticker.

LifeIsGood

Enthusiast