Raced a Aventador and a AMG SLS last night

guy2k

Enthusiast
Reaction score
so there I was last night in my stock 2014 SRT Viper minding my own business cruising the Howard Franklin Bridge in Tampa with the cruise control on 65 mph.. when I hear a nice sounding car to my left side.... my eyes could not believe what I was seeing, a matte black Lamborghini Aventador.. im thinking ,finally I get to have a real race with a real supercar(one of my dream cars if I ever hit the lottery)

Anyways I down shifted to 3rd gear at around 75mph and I waited at first I didn't think he was going to race but all of a sudden he took off.. I had to play catch up when two cars meet with that much power normally whoever gets the jump will pull and stay ahead unless the other car is significantly more powerful and faster .I'm still learning this car my shifts were really bad I hit the rev limiter twice because I was afraid to shotry shift terrible driving on my part I am NOT making up excuses because he got the jump not only that his transmission is shifting at speeds that are faster than my eye blanks

We only got up to about a 130mph and then he stopped..I wanted to do a 1 2 3 go race but he would never rolled down his window or say let's go he would just take off at will making it impossible for me to get a fair race now ..I'm not saying that my car would have pulled on him but it would have been a closer race or maybe even tie ....if I learn when to shift right in this car lol i only have 800 miles of regular driving on it no practice lunches or anything..red line approaches very quickly when you're racing and trying to pay attention to that and drive.