SRT Track Experience

SSGSNAKE

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Just finished the SRT Experience At NHIS in New Hampshire. First time it has been held at the track. What a great day. This is a cool bonus for any one who purchase any new SRT product. Had a great day and the staff was awesom.:):drive::usa:

MoreBeer

Viper Owner
Reaction score
Is the experience worth paying $500 for? I'm thinking of doing the Autobahn in August as well, but wondering if I should put the money toward a dedicated performance driving school instead, since I don't qualify for a "free" run. I have zero track experience, and VCA-IL membership already qualifies me for a free roadcourse event. Opinions?

-mb

3whitevipers

VCA Venom Member
Reaction score
My wife and I just went to the Daytona session on May 20th. I was not too impressed as there was very little instruction before we did a course using cones in a parking area. Then without any instruction at all, we did a follow the instructor( he was ahead in his own car -we followed in a identical car) around a shortened Daytona road course. The road course was fun--we did 2 laps then waited in a line to try another car with another instructor. The cars used were SRT jeeps, 300's, chargers, and challengers. As a new viper owner who was hoping for some instruction as to how to properly handle a performance car, it was not very productive for me. After awhile we did get better at the road course, but it still lacked in understanding of what our vipers can do and how to do it. It's one thing to do a road course in a jeep,300,charger or challenger but another entirely to do a road course in a viper. I'd never pay $500.00 for the SRT experience. Because it was free for both my wife and I we did it. I know this will probably not be very well received by the VCA members, but at least it's my honest opinion.