Synthetic Diesel Oil

rudedawg

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hey All,I'm a Service Manager for a CDJ dealership in NY. I can get 5 Gallon Pals of BG Shear Power 15W-40 100% Synthetic Diesel Oil for $110.00 and no Tax. That's what I pay so if any of you NY,NJ Conn guys are looking for this I'll be happy to get it for you. You can come to the Dealership or my House to pick it up. That comes to 5.50 a Quart for the good stuff. You can shoot me a PM if interested.

Sneaky Pete

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Is it 15-40 or 5-40? I don't think I've ever seen 15-40 in synthetic, only 0-40 and 5-40. :shrug:

Steve-Indy

VCA Venom Member
Venom Member
Reaction score
It's listed as 15W-40 on BG site.
..OUOTED BELOW:

BG Shear Power® HDBG Shear Power® HD is designed for use in all diesel engines. This synthetic 15W-40 oil has enhanced detergency, superior cold flow properties and excellent oxidation inhibitors. Specifically designed to allow long drain intervals, BG Shear Power® HD provides extended wear protection and remarkable deposit control capabilities, even under severe conditions. BG Shear Power® HD far exceeds all industry standards. Part No. 716 32 oz. (946 mL) bottle

SURE would like to see some REAL specs (numbers to go with above claims) before jumping on a "bargain"...noting that VCA Members in our Region can purchase oil directly from the distributor...Mobil 1 0W-40 for $5.51 per quart (price WAS good til Mar 15, 2010...slightly more now...need to get quote).

OP
OP
R

rudedawg

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Steve-Indy I never said it was some kind of a "bargain". I read on a thread that some guys were having trouble finding this oil and I am able to get it so I thought I would pass it along to the rest of the Viper guys. That price is what I pay to the penny so it's not like i'm trying to make some profit, just thought I could get it if someone needs it at a very reasonable price.