VENOM badge

Discussion in 'Board and Site Questions/Suggestions' started by 01sapphirebob, Apr 7, 2011.

  1. 01sapphirebob

    01sapphirebob Enthusiast

    Posts:
    4,962
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Location:
    "OIHO"
    Noticed my VENOM member badge is missing when I post. Site update going on??
     
  2. -RUNNR

    -RUNNR Site programmer

    Posts:
    1,944
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2001
    Location:
    District 4, Moon
    Yes, I am flushing and updating. Stand by.
     
  3. 01sapphirebob

    01sapphirebob Enthusiast

    Posts:
    4,962
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Location:
    "OIHO"
    Ok. Thanks. :)
     
  4. VicTxV10

    VicTxV10 Viper Owner

    Posts:
    1,559
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Location:
    Victoria, TX
    Yeah, my avatar and venom tag are gone
     
  5. LifeIsGood

    LifeIsGood Enthusiast

    Posts:
    2,256
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Location:
    Littleton, CO
    I logged into my Member Account page...changed the image selection at the bottom to venomby.jpg and hit the 'update forums' buttom...doesn't save my selection...tried multiple times.

    In fact, the selection always shows venomblack.jpg while my actual badge color on the posts is venom3.jpg. :confused:
     
  6. -RUNNR

    -RUNNR Site programmer

    Posts:
    1,944
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2001
    Location:
    District 4, Moon
    Ok, let me take a look at the "why" it's happening. I see you in the member database with black, so you'll be good to go shortly.
     
  7. -RUNNR

    -RUNNR Site programmer

    Posts:
    1,944
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2001
    Location:
    District 4, Moon
    ...and you're all set.
     
  8. Mopar Boy

    Mopar Boy Viper Owner

    Posts:
    10,274
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Location:
    Ontario and Ohio
    Updated mine. Seems to be working now.
     
  9. LifeIsGood

    LifeIsGood Enthusiast

    Posts:
    2,256
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Location:
    Littleton, CO
    Thanks Don...mine is working as well.
     
  10. Pythonpete

    Pythonpete Viper Owner

    Posts:
    1,577
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Location:
    NY, Westchester
    What code is for Yellow and Black?
     
  11. vpower01

    vpower01 Viper Owner

    Posts:
    936
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Location:
    Reno Nevada
    Mine is red now but thats fine. :2tu:
     
  12. Pythonpete

    Pythonpete Viper Owner

    Posts:
    1,577
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Location:
    NY, Westchester
    Dumb question, I couldnt see the colors on my phone.
     
  13. BlknBlu

    BlknBlu Viper Owner

    Posts:
    3,514
    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Mine is RED too can it be changed back to Blue and Black.

    Bruce
     
  14. -RUNNR

    -RUNNR Site programmer

    Posts:
    1,944
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2001
    Location:
    District 4, Moon
    As mentioned in the sticky at the top of all forums, you are now in control of your venom badge and can change it to whatever you wish.
     
  15. Mopar Boy

    Mopar Boy Viper Owner

    Posts:
    10,274
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Location:
    Ontario and Ohio
    Runner - Is there any way we can change the color codes in the choice dropdown so that there is more of the words? I am going to go out on a limb here and say there is many that will have difficulty with setting it up as even I found it took a bit to follow the code.
     
  16. PDCjonny

    PDCjonny Enthusiast

    Posts:
    5,996
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Can I add a second one like I used to have?
    I'm just so damn special....:smirk:
     
  17. -RUNNR

    -RUNNR Site programmer

    Posts:
    1,944
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2001
    Location:
    District 4, Moon
    There's images in my FF and my MSIE8, what browser are you using?
     
  18. -RUNNR

    -RUNNR Site programmer

    Posts:
    1,944
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2001
    Location:
    District 4, Moon
    Sorry, but no
     
  19. Mopar Boy

    Mopar Boy Viper Owner

    Posts:
    10,274
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Location:
    Ontario and Ohio
    I thought I was using ie8 till now...;)

    I could not see the logo until after I took a stab at what was yellow. Did not see anything before.
     
  20. -RUNNR

    -RUNNR Site programmer

    Posts:
    1,944
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2001
    Location:
    District 4, Moon
    Ya, IE is kinda nasty like that. I had to put special code in there for it... In FF, they show up in the select box. But then again, FF is HTML standards compliant vs MSMakeMyOwnStandards
     
  21. InjectTheVenom

    InjectTheVenom VCA Associate Member

    Posts:
    6,859
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Is there a way to give me back my NY/CT Associate Member title and posting abilities in the members only section like I used to have them?

    If people want me to pay for it I am all ears because I would love to support the club!
     
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2011
  22. spikeone

    spikeone Viper Owner

    Posts:
    144
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Location:
    Quebec, Canada
    seems I lost my title as well
    nm, seems viper owner has been killed off so its all good
     
  23. -RUNNR

    -RUNNR Site programmer

    Posts:
    1,944
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2001
    Location:
    District 4, Moon
    A methodology for monitoring and configuring associated members is in discussion right now. I'll get back with ya once things have been figured out.
     
  24. InjectTheVenom

    InjectTheVenom VCA Associate Member

    Posts:
    6,859
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Cool, thanks in advance for your effort :2tu:
     
  25. InjectTheVenom

    InjectTheVenom VCA Associate Member

    Posts:
    6,859
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Since the title is gone again I gather the discussion has reached a decisive point?
     
  26. -RUNNR

    -RUNNR Site programmer

    Posts:
    1,944
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2001
    Location:
    District 4, Moon
    hrmm... it should not have gone away. Darn buggy programmer... let me take a look at what happened.
     
  27. InjectTheVenom

    InjectTheVenom VCA Associate Member

    Posts:
    6,859
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Thanks, it used to be NY/CT Associate Member by the way. Posting abilities are still there.
     

Share This Page