Wish it was all good news for my 2008 SSG

EZ 2B Green

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

I just took delivery of my 08 SSG vert from Woodhouse today. I must say that Bill P. really makes the whole process a breeze. I am new to Vipers (former Z06 owner) and I got some good advice from some other Viper owners, on who to deal with and the process. Thanks to all who helped including Chuck Tator who sent me to Bill because he sold his entire allocation by the time I called. Bill got me the car I wanted and treated me well on my trade.
The SSG really is more beautiful in person, no doubt. I am very happy with my color choice. I hope the pic of me backing it out of the Woodhouse trailer uploads ok.
I took it for a ride with my wife and as we drove around I started to have some difficulties shifting. Nothing serious, I just pushed the clutch in a little further at first. Then I adjusted the pedals towards me a little. After a few more lights and starts and stops, I adjusted the pedals a little more and I started to suspect a problem. I brought my wife home and went out myself for another 20 or so miles. The more I drove the more difficultly I had shifting (even with the clutch pedal all the way to the floor). I made it back home but now I have to shut the engine down to change gears. It wasn't fun gettting the car in the garage. I have a total of 82 miles (14 at delivery) on the car and it needs to go into the shop :(. Tators is a 3.5 hour drive from NH and it may have to be towed. I checked the resevoir and the clutch fluid is full. I also can't find any leaks of any sort. Anyone ever had an issue like this?

Attachments

• SmallViper.JPG
    SmallViper.JPG
    13.2 KB · Views: 217
V

Venomiss

Sorry to hear about the Viper and since it's too late to call Woodhouse make sure and call them first thing in the morning. Bill and Mark will take care of you.:)(and Chuck too!)

Welcome to the VCA!

Les Quam

Enthusiast
Reaction score