air fuel ratio measurement whats the correct way ?

fe155

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I have a 2002 GTS with a Roe S/C ,belanger headers, hi- flo cats and 3" corsa , prior to the hi-flo cats and corsa and headers i had a rear muffler delete and no cats and with this setup on the dyno my A/f was 12.7 up to 2600 rpm , 11.4 to 10 up to 3600 , 10.0 from there to 5000 rpm then gradually from 10 to 11.7 at 6000 . I have not checked it with the hi-flo's yet .This was measured at the tail pipe. This was with the vec 2.2 . Does this look right or to rich ? Also how would this differ from now having the cats installed and what or where should the readings be checked from ? Going to dyno again after these exhaust mods and not sure what to expect.

V10 MOJO

Enthusiast
Reaction score
im no expert (still in training, LOL) but i would not check it at tailpipe, check it at headers so as to get accurate reading.

Sean Roe

Supporting Vendor
Supporting Vendor
Reaction score
Hi FE155,