Average Age

agentf1

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Correct, 47 for Viper, 45 for Corvette. Also compared the average age of buyers for the rest of the DC line..45. It listed about 5 companies, average age seemed to be in the forties for all of them.

Well it looks like you guys are a bunch of old farts. :smirk:

Funny thing is I drove vettes since I was in my 20's and my nieces use to say they always see old guys driving vettes, why do I, now I am that old guy driving the vette. Although the viper is more age appropiate for me. Soon!

CROM

Viper Owner
Reaction score
Not that I consider anyone's comments were directed towards me but I figure I should give a simple defense regardless.

I myself wasn't gloating, just answering the question asked for this thread. I have in no way been eating bread and water all my life but the spoon I eat with is made from stainless steel rather than silver. I'm not a child prodigy nor a savvy entrepreneur. I work a job few do and get paid quite well to do it. I consider myself quite poor by this boards standards but am able to save well and afford the Viper and the premiums that go with it. I am unmarried and have zero financial obligations. I figure this is one of the best times of my life to own a car like this and I took the plunge. Most people under 25 that own anything in the $40-$75k range are either getting paid quite well and have little or no expenses, are in debt up to their eyeballs, or got a $50k graduation present after college/highschool.

Cheers,

Adam

Motor City Mad Man

Enthusiast
Reaction score
You can chill out a little there. I bought my first viper on my own at 23 and my Final Edition at 24. I did it all myself with no financial help from my parents. Jeeze, chill. I get annoyed with young guys who think they are hot $hit because mommy and daddy buy them expensive cars too but there are some of us who have worked hard and done well enough on our own to have a little fun here and there.