Can someone lend some advice please?

NONO5.0

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Please just hear me out
You must be registered for see images
I've been hanging out around here for quite awhile now, even when it was the old message forum. Here's the thing, I've just turned 30 years old and am no where near closer to owning a Viper than I was 2 years ago when I first started the quest. I'm wondering how do you guys do it? I mean, I've tried everything I can think of and I'm at the end of my rope here. I've looked at the stock market, welp the crash took care of that and also pretty much wiped me out. I'm a Network administrator and make about 36k a year and due for a increase to 45k next month. (that'll help a little) I know this isn't alot of money but living in Mobile, Al its actually pretty good for the location and cost of living. What I'm looking for is some advice on what I might be doing wrong. I mean, some of you guys have Ferrari's, Lamborgihini's VERY nice houses etc, etc. and I'm wondering how did you make it happen for you or any advice you can give. Now, don't get me wrong, I'm not whining or complaining about anything, I'm actually quite happy, but I'm just wondering how ya make money in this world. I've heard of people who have started out with nothing and now have everything. I'm not a dumb person by any means so thats what is really so frustrating. It apparently just hasn't clicked for me yet. I mean, I'm sure there are some of you who could go out in the world tomorrow with just $1,000 or $2,000 and make it into a fourtune but how do ya do it? I'm old enough to realize that "get rich overnight quick" schemes are just that...a scheme and don't work, but I know alot of you guys are smart enough and have the know-how to to something if you had to. Thats what I'm asking for, how would you do it if you had to? Sorry this was so long, and thanks for taking the time to read it all. Any advice or suggestions would be GREATLY appreciated!

Reaction score