Guys Running Motons or Adjustable Suspensions

Nader

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I have been running Motons for the last six months and truly love the improved corning ability, lower stance, and much improved ride. This is the way the car should have come from the factory.

I have taken the car to several track events and love the adjustability of the Club Sport setup. One thing I noticed however is there is no quick and easy solution to adjust the nitrogen pressure in the canisters. By doing so, you are, in effect, increasing or decreasing the spring rate which lets you dial in the ride depending on your desired ride characteristics, the roads in your area and/or to tune the suspension at the track. In addition I have found that the Motons tend to bleed nitrogen over time which requires checking and adjusting the pressure every so often.

To my surprise it is not easy at all to check and adjust the nitrogen pressure in the canisters. In fact after doing my research, the parts are extremely difficult to come by. In order to adjust the pressure you first need a special valve to connect to the Motons to pressurize them without losing pressure upon removal. You also need a high pressure regulator and gauge to fine tune the pressure to your liking. Finally and by far the most difficult to find, is a small, portable high pressure storage tank to hold the nitrogen. I did manage to purchase a valve from Moton thinking I was on the right track which was $120 alone. In the end, it was only a small piece of the puzzle.