New Polisher

BlknBlu

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Spent the day with my new polisher. I used a Griots Porter and cable using the orange pad and set the speed on 4. This is my first attempt at using a powered polisher and the results speak for themselves.

On the R/T i used Griots Machine polish #3 and followed up with the best of show wax after initially Clay barring the vehicle.

On the Viper I just used the Best of Show wax following the instructions on the video of putting on one coat waiting 3 hours and putting on a second coat without removing the first one. After 3 hours i sprayed on the Griots spray on wax and polished that in then wiped the car off with a Micro fiber towell. It takes a long time but the results look great.

Enjoy

Bruce

JHill9

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Sharp looking cars. Reminds me that I need to get out and polish mine but it has been in the high 90s lately and I don't feel like dieing in my garage.

Smokin' 2

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Very Nice. Awesome pair.

Were there many places you had to hand detail the ACR? I found I spent as much time with my hands as with my polisher when I did mine. I like the black six spokes and they look great on your car, I'm running the same wheel with PS2s on the street.

I agree about the heat in Houston the last few days:firedev:

Hope things are cooler for the Club event at Tomball on Saturday.

Richard Koch

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Nice looking job on the car. I use the Griot's products exclusively and I have noticed the shine on the car gets better with each coat of Best of Show. I also have the 3 inch power buffer and pads and it allows me to get in all the places the 6 inch can't reach. It is also a lot lighter, but still does the same job.