Viper engine detailing....

Newport Viper

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Whose done it, and what are the do's and lessons learned??

Yucky motor here. :(

416Dirty_V-10-med.JPG

Bernard

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I have mine done at the local detail shop for $20 which includes a handwash for the car and interior cleaning. I've gone there for 15 years, hence the low price.

plumcrazy

Enthusiast
Reaction score
i use soap and water only. very little water pressure. nothing too serious in my mind about doing it. just make sure to dry it well. I always use a leaf blower and follow up with a clean towel.

VIPER52USA

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I'm no expert on the subject, but I leave my car running if I'm going to be putting water around the engine.

JWVIPER

VCA Member
Reaction score
It has taken me about a year but I use a dry rag with degreaser sprayed on it and spend about 15 minutes every now then to the point where the whole bay is now very clean, each time I hit a different area. Now I just hit it with compressed air after about every 3rd ride to blow out any dirt and it stays virtually new.

Red Mist Viper

Enthusiast
Reaction score