What ever happened to the ACR Seat Belts?

Jeff-00-ACR

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I never heard from Dodge. No recall. Nothing. Anyone else heard anything about the ACR 5 point belts?

Jeff

JonB

Legacy\Supporting Vendor
Supporting Vendor
Reaction score
At Last I can reveal the inside scoop on the vendor of the ACR replacement belts.
NOT becasue of PartsRack.
NOT becasue of being a VCA regional president.
NOT from inside knowledge or factory contacts....

But because I was a tech-inspector w/ Ken Klickman at PAC-NW VCA day last week. And I confiremed a rumor from an industry friend.

The new ACR belts are being furnished to Dodge NOT by Momo, Shroth, Simpson, Sparco, or even OMP. Not by TeamTech (altho the hardware is provided by TeamTech!)

The vendor is RJS........ www.rjsracing.com

Look em up. "No comment" from me. Maybe THEY can tell ya about a replacement?

Kevin ACR

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I don't have a clue about any of the seat belt manufacturers, but I assume its a good thing if the company is used by major race teams. That being said I have heard of most of these companys, not RJS though.

I sure hope the fit and finish of the belts, (I assume saftey is a given) is on par with the belts and latching mechanism that originally came in my car.

I will be very disappointed if the new set up is anything less than the current red anodized trick looking set up with ACR logo's on the shoulder harnesses. I'd hate to have a technically functional set up that looks home made for the kind of money this option cost!~

DonMc

Enthusiast
Reaction score
so i just called hendrick dodge here in raleigh area and they said there is NO offical recall of the 5 pt. harnesses on my 00 acr...he looked it up on the computer by my vin number and said an owners manual was the only recall item applicable...other than a mail article it looks like dodge isn't yet acknowledging this recall!!!!!!!!!!

Janni

Enthusiast
Reaction score