Yet another new member, says Hello

Cop Magnet

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hello guys (and ladies?). I just picked up my 2001 GTS two weeks ago, although I've been trolling the board for a few months. I joined the VCA the week before my car arrived. My previous experience, mostly, has been with the BMW CCA, although I've done other crazy things in previous lives. I have a Dinan supercharged M3 that is worked over pretty good, and have done 5 previous Driving Schools with that club (Gingerman and Road America). I can't wait to get this thing on a road course -- it's a completely different animal and I need to relearn high performance driving all over again. I do most of my own wrench turning, and plan on brakes as the first upgrade--the car is plenty fast for now. What amazes me most, besides the raw power of the Viper, is the attention it attracts. Maybe too much so (I don't have much in common with the 12 year old boys that converge on my car). Anyway, I'm in the Chicago suburbs; hope to meet you all on the boards at least, if not in person, and thanks in advance. I love this car!
--Manoj

Austin

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Congrats! Thats a really sweet color you picked. Just remember, these Snakes CAN and WILL bite! Press the GO pedal when going around the corners like theres an egg under your foot. :D

Austin

Fishtail

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Congrats! I just joined the ranks of Viper ownership too. I'm still getting used to mine and learning the ropes of driving a very fast snake. I've always looked from the outside in, It feels a lot better on this side :) . I intend to have my share of racing but I guess I'll need to learn to respect what I have first.

- Lou

RX VIPER

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Definitely upgrade the brakes for the road courses. I have Stoptechs and highly recommend them. Congrats on the car!

Chuck 98 RT/10

Enthusiast
Reaction score