Your kids and your viper !!

vinnieviper

Enthusiast
Reaction score
ok.. i knew it had to happen sooner or later..i have three sons.. 19 18 16 . although the 16 yr old cant drive stick. the other two can. i have let them drive around the neighborhood with me in the car . they want to take it to the local A&W to hang out for a few.. i know u will think im nuts but im considering it. has anyone let there son drive there viper ? they are insured on it but have not taken it out .. also my 18 yr old wants to take it to prom .. it never ends !!

ViperJames

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I would be having panic attacks and convulsions.......not worth the stress! Rent them something cool instead...atleast its not your car that gets damaged! :headbang:

LeftyBaseballr16

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Virginia Beach, Virginia / Louisburg, North Caroli
This is how I look at it (Im a freshman in college, and just graduated high school so kinda have an idea)

A&W... Im gonna wanna Show it off to my friends. Which will ATLEAST have a baby burn out and a little revvin.

Prom.... My date is going to care more about her hair then wanting to make it to Prom going 150 mph. But then again.... There were some pretty crazy parties that night.

LETHAL GTS

Viper Owner
Reaction score
These things are death machines in the wrong hands. They have more torque stock than some of the wildest hotrods on the street. I would not even consider it unless they have tracked the car at a high perf driving school and passed! Grad/A&W adds a certain level of expectation from their piers and that is a recipe for disaster.
Take this from a father of four boys. My boys are 8, 6, 4 and 2. I realize my boys are much younger than yours, but I have grown up around fast cars and they won't be allowed to drive anything like a Viper until they have learned to respect the power.

Warfang

Enthusiast
Reaction score