Anyone up for a drive?!

TexasTonka

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Well July has snuck up on me and I am caught with nothing planned this month.

So if anyone has any ideas now is your time to chime in!

If you would like to host a party, dinner, drive, event just post it here and lets get it going!

Thanks for your help in advance... only thing on my mind is a long ride west and in this heat don't know if that is a good idea or not!

MikeG

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I guess being a newbie I'm not really yet up for leading from the front and hosting a party, dinner, drive or any similar event, just now.
But, even though it is July and this so far has been the absolute hottest spring and summer ever recorded in Texas ..... I am up for a meet and drive, to most anywhere. This might be boring for other long time owners; guess that's cause the car is new to me, and any opportunity to go out and drive it is exciting. So far, I've been driving weekends alone. Don't know what it is like to go out on a drive with other Vipers, but sounds like fun. Even though it is July, so far, on the highway anyway, the car has pegged at 195 temperature-wise. Realize mine is totally stock, and that this probably is not true for those that have modified cars. But all this being said, if anyone wants to go for a drive, I'm up. Saturday or Sunday, makes no difference. Maybe those of us in San Antonio could head out to Austin - hook up with some Austin folk, and then as a group head west for a nice scenic drive; even stop for lunch somewhere. Call it a day and drive back. ???

Short notice, I know.

MikeG

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Just noticed on the Calendar it infers there is some sort of Viper event for July 8. Says (More information to follow). Anyone know what, when and where?

OP
OP
T

TexasTonka

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I guess being a newbie I'm not really yet up for leading from the front and hosting a party, dinner, drive or any similar event, just now.