Looking for an SRT Coupe....

RMBSRT

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I have decided to make the leap into an SRT Coupe. I live in Dallas and have been educating myself on the current Viper market. It seems there are some dealers that are offering $5k of INVOICE already. (not in Dallas) I am trying to decide if it is better for me to buy a low milage car or go for a new one.

Also, with the current market is a bit of a free fall, do you think I should wait? How long?

What I am looking for in a Coupe...

Black with silver stripes
Blue with stripes..white or silver
Red with silver stripes...

I have searched the past posting and have learned allot. But since I am a newbie at buying vipers, any input would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.... :usa:

viper585

Viper Owner
Reaction score
Buy new...and it is a great time to buy. I know where there is a black/siver for 7k below invoice. PM me if you want the info.

FinalEd357

Viper Owner
Reaction score
585, beautiful cars. I had talked with Mike about your red TT 2 days before you bought it - congrats on a great deal on a beauty.

When you say $7k below invoice, you aren't referring to $7k below sticker, correct? $7k under invoice must be very low $70's....????

viper585

Viper Owner
Reaction score
585, beautiful cars. I had talked with Mike about your red TT 2 days before you bought it - congrats on a great deal on a beauty.

When you say $7k below invoice, you aren't referring to $7k below sticker, correct? $7k under invoice must be very low $70's....????

Hey..thank you. Invoice on a striped coupe is about 83.7. MSRP is 91K. 7K off of invoice puts the car near 76k...for a striped coupe.

evomind

Viper Owner
Reaction score
wow.....
i cant even get dealers to get back to me with prices....
i dont think they want any kind of trade in with the deal.
again, i cant get them to call me back with firm dollar figures.
its ok. im prepared to wait.