"Un-lowering" a GTS

Red Snake

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Question for the suspension experts. My car is slammed with Eiback springs and lowering caps.

What do I need to do in order to raise just the rear back up and put a little more "rake" on the car? Do I replace just the springs? Or just the Caps? Or do I have to do both?

Can I put Gen II ACR springs on my current set up to raise and stiffen the rear?

TIA

jasontiff

Viper Owner
Reaction score
I'm not an expert but having done both just a week ago I can offer some insight:

The spring caps typically give you between 1/4"-1/2" and I think Eibachs are good for 3/4" and my Intrax are good for 1" (all over stock). Depending on how much you want to raise it swap out those pieces accordingly. I have no idea how much lower the ACR springs are over stock, but I do know a guy here whose car sits nice and low with his stock ACR shocks adjusted. If you look at my "Cut My Springs" thread you can see the difference (with a tape measure pictures) between stock caps and lowering caps. If you're looking for a little bump that may be the way to go. Or just go back to stock springs with the lowering caps to raise it about 3/4".

I thought we were slammed brothers!? You're raisin' it back up?! IS IT MY FAULT!?

OP
OP
R

Red Snake

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I'm not an expert but having done both just a week ago I can offer some insight: