Why did you buy your Viper?

redsrt03

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I'm kind of curious about the purchasing motives of other Viper buyers.

I bought my Viper because I wanted a "hot looking, high performance" convertible. I drive it a lot and don't worry too much about little rock dings and such. In that regards I'm quite happy with the car (although the high performance part comes and goes due to mechanical failures.

Other poster's have mentioned buying vipers as investments, racing, etc.

So why did you buy your Viper and has it met your expectations.

STUGOTS

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Well ever since the came came out in 1992 ( I was 9 years old) I had posters on my walls (still do lol) and it was always my favorite car and when I could afford it (at age 19) I bought one and it was my FIRST car and the realizing I could not use it as a daily driver I bought my rustang.

quickysrt

Enthusiast
Reaction score
in high school some kid asked me whats your dream car? i said a viper or a lambo.....never thought i would have eihter, lambo may be next. :)

29OUTLAW

Viper Owner
Reaction score
Wow - sounds like some of you guys are pretty young. I was 32 when Vipers came out.

I bought just to have something different. When folks see Vipers there are only 2 possible reactions:

1 - Wow, check out the Viper.
2 - Wow, what the hell is that.

WANTED

Enthusiast
Reaction score
BECAUSE I COULD :2tu: LOL, really the reason was and still is, ITS THE MOST
WICKED CAR I HAVE EVER SEEN OR DRIVIEN, and still is, i'm on my second viper and plan on getting a 3rd soon. i plan to always own a viper for my entire life. :2tu:

Andy 98 RT/10

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I'm kind of curious about the purchasing motives of other Viper buyers.

I bought my Viper because I wanted a "hot looking, high performance" convertible. I drive it a lot and don't worry too much about little rock dings and such.

My reasons are pretty much exactly the same.

FLOORIN04

Enthusiast
Reaction score