Hats Off to Heffner

Walt McFarland

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Friends;

I'm a fairly new Viper owner and this is my first post--one that is a pleasure making. I Recently had Jason Heffner install his "575" package on my 2002 GTS--which I use as a daily driver. After a week and a couple hundred miles on the mods I can enthusiastically say that the car pulls way stronger, runs cooler, is fuel efficient (ie, for a Viper with 501 RWHP), and is as friendly as before. I couldn't be happier with Jason's work and service--he's already contacted me twice to ensure I'm pleased, answer questions etc.

Although I'm new to Vipers--I'm not new to working with tuners on previous cars. Working with Jason is a pleasure. He delivered what he said he would, when he said he would, for the quoted price and threw in an oil and coolant change. I trust him, recommend his work, and invite anyone in the Washington, DC area to stop by any time and check out the car.

One other thing. In the three or four months I've cruised the forum, I've been constantly impressed with the quality of data you all provide and your willingness to help anyone in need. Proud to be among you.

OP
OP
W

Walt McFarland

Enthusiast
Reaction score
David;

Mods include:

-New heads (polished intake and exhaust runners, polished combustion chambers, heavier valve springs, larger intake and exhaust valves, titanium value retainers, milled deck surface raising compression ratio to 10:1)

-Chromoly pushrods
-T&D roller rockers
-B&B 1 3/4 headers and Hi flow cats
-Corsa 3"
-Custom Airbox with K&Ns
-Smooth tubes

As an extra, I also asked Jason to put in 3.55 and short throw. Life is good.

I will post a picture of the car soon.

TOOOFST

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Only thing left is to have Jason install a TOOFAST NOS system,which includes a top secret driving tip usefull with your new power.Yeah he's alright.

Jason Heffner

Enthusiast
Reaction score