Paint job- Viper vs Vette

phoenix1

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I've got a yellow 05 SRT. I feel it has an incredible paint job, even better than my wife's Mercedes CLK. Although I'm no paint expert, it appears to me that the Vipers hav a better finish than the Vettes, regardless of color. Opinions?

Fadi

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Yes, Vipers have MUCH better paint jobs than a Corvette.

When I had my Viper, the black paint was almost flawless.

lankhoss

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Yep. I've got a blue Vette, and the orange peel is pretty bad. I saw a guy who had the Copperhead edition SRT, and we took a really close look at the paint. It was far better than the Vette, although it did have a little orange peal.

This is off subject, but if you want to see a good paint job....check out a Lamborghini. I saw a black Murcielago, and it had NO orange peal whatsoever...it was incredible.

Viper X

Former VCA National President
VCA Officer
Reaction score
Viper paint jobs are very good from the factory.

Had a C-5 and its paint was lousy. Not sure about the C-6s.

twinturbo3150

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I think the factory paint on the vipers are very good, I do however think they could of spent a little more time on the stripes

bigmike32172

Viper Owner
Reaction score
proven fact:
dodge invests more time in providing a better looking paint job out of the big 3, although it holds up the worst over time against the elements and especially rock chips, as everyone on here already knows.

Lee00blacksilverGTS

Enthusiast
Reaction score
proven fact:
dodge invests more time in providing a better looking paint job out of the big 3, although it holds up the worst over time against the elements and especially rock chips, as everyone on here already knows.