WAY 2 new..lots of questions...thanks in advance

Ooo2New

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Well I'm delighted I found all of you. I got bit the first time I saw a Viper in 1993... I was a nurse in college at the time I was driving a VW bus and I think I even drooled.
My gal pals are kind of amiss that my idea of a Dream Car is the Viper...muscle cars you either get it or you don't.
Someone mentioned BMW today and I just had to shake my head.

So I'm the new kid on the block and this is all I know...I've learned the Gens, I,II,III, and some of the basic differences, personally I don't care for the new body style. I really wouldn't mind having windows so I've heard 1997 or newer, for that, and if I think I'm stealing a 1994 at a good price it may have not had the head gaskets changed yet and if it has when?

So I guess I'm shopping for a Gen II RT/10. I've heard the California Emissions sticker is no big deal, and that's not quite the opinion my Law Firm gave me. When in doubt I listen to the guy who gets paid to watch my back ..right?

Well I will be lurking for any words of wisdom I can gleen. I will probably be purchasing before the month is out. So one of the nice things is I really know, how little I know...so any big advice you think I HAVE to know, well thank you in advance.

I was injured on the job the whole Worker's Comp mess. I spend alot of time sitting at home, but I think a shiny new, to me, Viper will help me get the wind in my hair some more. How can you sit in the house when there's a Viper in the driveway?

Have a great night

ohiodoc

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I have a 95 r/t and love it, but I am considering upgrading to a gen II. Better interior, faster. The side exhaust is way cool no a gen 1 but do yourself a favor. You will get real tired of not having real windows and very very basic interior. Buy a Gen 1. Look for a 98 r/t or if you dont mind a cream puff motor buy a 2000-2002. The 2002 has abs breaks on it.

RX VIPER

Enthusiast
Reaction score