What is my Borla catback with 2k to 3k miles worth?

CSTER

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hi guys, I'd like to get a louder catback than the Borla one I now have on my ACR. Anyone have an idea what mine is worth? It's only got about 2k to 3k miles on it and is in perfect shape. I was thinking of asking around $600 to $700???? Anyone interested? : )

Also, if anyone has a louder exhaust and is interested in a trade, let me know! Thanks!

Christian :2tu:

OP
OP
C

CSTER

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Re: What is my Borla catback worth?

AntiVenom: A bunch of Viper buds have been telling me just to try a set of high flow cats and possibly removing the rear Borla twin muffler section to get the extra sound I'm looking for. I'm still new to the Viper scene (about 2 months or so) and I think I'm going to try that route first. If I still don't like the sound, it's yours for $500.

Christian

Matt

Enthusiast
Reaction score

Removing both the extra rear mufflers and the cats will give you a wonderful sound. Of course, the cats have to back on every two years, but it's a small price to pay.

OP
OP
C

CSTER

Enthusiast
Reaction score

Matt, I'd like to meet up with you sometime to listen to your exhaust system. I've been thinking about deleting the rear mufflers and running high flow cats. Do you think the sound will be greatly increased by doing so or do I need to completely delete the cats?

Christian

RikRok

Viper Owner
Reaction score

I was going to make a similar post, however I would like to hear someone's Corsa exhaust. Anyone gonna be there?

Matt

Enthusiast
Reaction score

Christian,