Is it wrong to ask a seller to bring his car to me for a PPI

112motorsports

Enthusiast
Reaction score
So I have found a Viper that I want to purchas. I went and looked at it this past weekend and everything looks good, however I would like to have a shop check it out prior to purchasing it. So here is my problem, there isn't a Viper shop or tech near him, there is one here by me 100 miles from the seller. I have asked the seller to bring the car to me and does not want to spend 6 hours for the trip. Maybe it is just me but to make a deal I guess I would dive the car to the buyer if he is series by all means. What do you guys think buy it without having it checked out or move on. I am a mechanic so I know my way around cars, but just not everything about Vipers YET. Thanks again

plumcrazy

Enthusiast
Reaction score
That's asking too much imo. Way too much. Find a vca member local and if you know cars, go look at it. But you probably ****** the seller off by now so it migya not go well for ya.

99 R/T 10

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Yeah, it is you. I would say if you are willing to pay for the mans time and gas for the day, that would be more acceptable. Figure at least $250 to get him to kill a day plus gas.

bmw2nv2000

Enthusiast
Reaction score
That's asking too much imo. Way too much. Find a vca member local and if you know cars, go look at it. But you probably ****** the seller off by now so it migya not go well for ya.

I agree 100%. No way I would drive the car to a "possible buyer". I wouldnt even drive the car to a buyer that has paid for the car in full unless I am getting paid to deliver it. Thats my way of looking at it but this seems to be the common opinion:dunno:

ViperTony

Enthusiast
Reaction score