Questin about Gts value's

RDunn

Enthusiast
Reaction score
i have been watching ebay for almost a month now.and i am seeing the same thing over and over.i.e..the bidding coming nowhere near the reserve.

i am in the market for a 1998-2000 GTS.i am about 3 months away from pulling the trigger on it thou.so i am starting to do my research now.So far all the cars ive seen on ebay are either salvage title or the reserve is no where near what the bid gets too.

blue book puts a 97 gts value right around 33k with 30,000 miles on it.and the bidding on ebay reflects this.on average the bids for these cars are going anywhere from 29-37k (depending on the car)

now i am new to vipers so dont bite my head off.realisticly if i was looking for a 98 gts with 25-30k on it. what am i going to pay?

thanks for helping a newb.

FATHERFORD

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I was just a tad under 40k out the door on my 21k mile GTS. Mine already had some tasteful mods done to it also. Some will say they will ad value, some others will say otherwise.

RobZilla

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I think that what we are seeing now is the sellers are refusing to believe the value has dropped to the level of the KBB. They are resisting letting the car go for a price around what everyone wants to pay, hoping that someone will acknowledge the price and pay what they are asking. Be patient and you'll find someone who is running short on time and must sell. That's when you'll get the best price. Also try to contact the seller if your going through ebay and ask what they will sell for if the auction continues to not meet the reserve.

Best of luck, look forward to seeing pics of what you find.

:usa:

OP
OP
R

RDunn

Enthusiast
Reaction score
i am in no hurry...i really want to find a blue w/white stripes gts for around 37k....but id be willing to go to 40 for the right car.

mad0953

Enthusiast
Reaction score